It ain’t over ’til it’s over.

TM and I have been fighting for the past eleven hours, according to the post time of my last post. And let me tell you, it has been brutal.

Honestly I thought we weren’t going to make it. (Though I usually think this so that’s no surprise.) It was about money this time, something with which we both have major hang-ups, so it was noooot pretty at all.

But it’s over. I don’t know how, but it is.

Sometimes the situation doesn’t get resolved. This one certainly hasn’t. I don’t think it ever will. It’ll probably be another on the long list of things we’re always going to fight about.

But the fight, at least, is over.

And all it takes is usually for someone to reach out and be the one to apologize. This time it was me.

What are you doing?

Can you stay on the phone?

Yes, of course I want you to…

I’m sorry…

Do you hate me?

Do you still wanna get married…?

Please don’t cry anymore…

I love you, good night.

Even if we can’t resolve the underlying issue, I can’t let go of the shitty feeling until we make up. I can’t concentrate and I can’t focus until I know he’s okay.

Now, he’s sleeping soundly and I can go to class clear minded. Maybe one day we’ll try to tackle this subject again, when we’re both ready.

One thought on “It ain’t over ’til it’s over.

Leave a Reply

